Background

I felt it even before I left here in February, and as I said goodbye, said I’ll be back in September, I knew I would be.

We’ve all done it; gone away, had a really good time, said we’d go back. But we go home, routine life takes over, a new destination calls and the years fly by.

Not this time.

Something about Finland and my time at Basecamp Oulanka had me hooked; the activities I’d done, the Finns I’d met, the friends I’d made, the place itself – how all those made me feel and the smile that didn’t leave my face 🙂

There’s always a chance with ‘going back’; can it be the same, can it live up to the expectation of happy memories revisited or will it be an anti-climax that changes those too.

By returning during a different season there was a chance it would work out ok and it was a chance I was willing to take.

I had to go back..

Standard

Leave a comment